2020-2021 Board of Directors

The Muncie-Delaware Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors meets each month on the third Tuesday of each month at 3:30 pm in the Chamber of Commerce Boardroom located within the Horizon Convention Center.

Stephen Brand
MPT Muncie/Magna Powertrain

Kevin Carpenter
Element Resources

Chris Cook (Secretary/Treasurer)
Northwest Bank

Scott Jordan
Deltec Solutions

Shane Neal
G & G Oil

Akilah Nosakhere (Vice Chair, Government Relations)
Muncie Public Library

Mike O'Connell
Muncie Power Products

Keith O'Neal
Destiny Christian Center

Jeff Parsons (Past Chair)
First Merchants Bank

Terry Pence (Chair)
IU Health/Ball Memorial Hospital

Frank Scott (Chair Elect)
Whitely Community Council

Jeff Scott
Ivy Tech Community College

Steve Slavin (Vice Chair, Image)
Coldwell Banker Lundsford

Nick Tokar (Vice Chair, Economic Development)
DeFur Voran

Paaige Turner (Vice Chair, Operations)
Ball State University

Jenna Wachtmann
Ball Brothers Foundation

Join the Chamber

Become a member of the Muncie-Delaware County Chamber of Commerce.
Connect With Us
view all staff
Jay Julian
Chief Economic Development Officer, President/CEO
Jay is a native Hoosier, born and raised in Marion, IN. He earned his Bachelor of Arts degree at Millikin University, Decatur, IL in 1979. Jay joined the Muncie Chamber of Commerce on July 1, 2009. Julian is the former Executive Director of Development Services with City of Marion, IN. Prior to this, he was the Planning Director for the City of Anderson, IN. Jay has received awards for IACT Economic Recovery, Historic Preservation Commission Award, and Indiana Black Expo Chairman’s Award.
view all staff
Erin Ailstock
Membership Director
As the Membership Director for the Chamber, Erin is responsible for membership sales and retention. She also works to develop and implement programs and opportunities that provide value to Chamber members.
view all staff
Brenda Williamson
Director of Community & Business Engagement
Brenda Williamson serves as the Chamber's Director of Community and Business Engagement.She came to the Chamber after serving as a long-time Chamber Ambassador. Brenda has worked in for-profit and non-profit organizations serving the Delaware County Community for more than 25 years. Her volunteer experience includes Rotary, Altrusa, WIBU, PSI IOTA XI, and United Way.