Award Programs

Chamber Champions Awards Luncheon

Join us for an elegant luncheon each year as we celebrate individuals who help make our Chamber and community great. We will present the Al Rent Spirit of Muncie Award, Ambassador of the Year, Business Longevity Awards, and a special Chairman’s Award.

The Al Rent Spirit of Muncie Award was created in 2002 to honor Al Rent and his support and volunteerism with the Muncie-Delaware County Chamber of Commerce. In Mr. Rent’s honor, this annual award is presented at the Chamber Champions awards luncheon. Nominees for this award should volunteer for the Chamber of Commerce and be a role model, a respected leader, and a valued community volunteer. Nominees should also be motivational and maintain a highly positive attitude. To nominate someone, contact Brenda Brumfield.

Ambassador of the Year is awarded to one of our dedicated Chamber Ambassadors each year. A specific numeric scoring system is used to determine who will receive this prestigious award.

Longevity Awards are to recognize local businesses that have been in business continuously for periods of 15, 25, 50, 75 and 100+ years. Businesses who would like to be considered for one of these awards, please contact Brenda Brumfield.

A special Chairman’s Award recipient company or organization is selected by the Chamber’s Board of Directors.

For further information or sponsorship opportunities, please contact the Chamber.

Legacy Gala

The Legacy Award

The Muncie-Delaware County Chamber of Commerce Legacy Award is presented annually to an individual who has made extraordinary, sustained, and positive contributions to the Muncie-Delaware County community, and who has provided leadership in the development of programs, events, and/or new traditions that promote good will and community pride. The black-tie Legacy Gala event is held in September each year. Please refer to the calendar for upcoming details or email the Chamber. For more information contact Brenda Williamson.

The award is commissioned from and hand-crafted each year by an artisan at the Glick Center for Glass at Ball State University. This unique solid glass award is inscribed with the recipient’s name and year of the award.

To view additional photos please visit our photo gallery.

Legacy Award Recipients:

2020 Dr. Rev. Ronald Naylor
2019 The Ball Family
2018 Kelly Stanley
2017 Jack Buckles
2016 J. Allan Rent, Ball State University
2015 Dr. George Branam, Pathologists Associated and IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital
2014 Cornelius & Mary Dollison, Community and Chamber volunteers
2013 Stefan S. Anderson, First Merchants Corporation, Retired
2012 Van P. Smith, CEO, TechSmith, and formerly, Sherry Labs and Ontario Systems
2011 Dr. Jo Ann M. Gora, President of Ball State University